• News
  • International Gaming Awards Announces Venue, Date And Finalists

International Gaming Awards Announces Venue, Date And Finalists

The organisers of the 8th International Gaming Awards have released the details of this year’s awards, as well as the location of the ceremony.

This year’s awards will be held in London on the 2nd of February at the Savoy Hotel in London.

The awards are supported by a variety of land based and online gaming groups, including members of the development and operating sectors from both spheres, and the panel of judges who preside over the awards is vast and diverse.

Members of the judging panel for this year’s International Gaming Awards include, but are not limited to:

AJ Thompson – CEO of B3W Group

Britt Boeskov – COO of Unibet

Debi Nutton – Executive Vice President of Casino Operations of Wynn Resorts

Janet Viipola – Executive Coordinator of the Interactive Gaming Council

Lois A. Rice – CAE and Executive Director of the Colorado Gaming Association

Paul Armitage – Operations Director of Grosvenor Casinos

Paul Burns – Vice President Public Affairs of the Canadian Gaming Association

Peter Hoetzinger – Co-CEO and President and Vice Chairman of Century Casinos

Ross Ferrar – CEO of the Gaming Technologies Association

Shay Segev – COO of Playtech PLC, CEO of Playtech Retail and Board Director at the Gaming Standards Association

Stratoe Koutsouridis – Executive Director of Table Games and Casino Operations at the Venetian Macau

Thomas Winter – Vice President of Online Gaming at Landry’s Inc

The awards also feature a charity supporting component, with well-known charities such as Breakthrough Breast Cancer, CARE International, Children with Leukaemia and The Responsible Gambling Trust all receiving some benefit through association.

With the final nominees for each classification still coming in, we can share some of the categories which will be awarded as well as those that have been nominated for them.


iGaming Software Supplier

BetConstruct. CORE Gaming Limited. GTECH. Iforium Limited. Net Entertainment. Odobo. Play’n GO. Playtech


Innovator of the Year Award

Bally Technologies. BetConstruct. Bit8. DiscountIF. Evolution Gaming. Net Entertainment. Optimal Payments. SafeCharge. Unibet.


Mobile Operator of the Year

7Red. Colossus Bets. LeoVegas. Mecca Bingo. Unibet.


Mobile Product of the Year

CORE Gaming Limited. GTECH. LeoVegas. Mecca Bingo. Net Entertainment. Play’n GO. Playtech. Unibet


Online Bingo Operator of the Year

888ladies. Dazzletag Entertainment. Mecca Bingo. Tombola Bingo. Unibet (Maria Bingo). William Hill.


Online Poker Operator of the Year

888Poker. BetVictor. FullTiltPoker. PokerStars. WSOP (Caesars).


Online Casino Operator of the Year

BetVictor. Full Tilt. LeoVegas. Mr Green. Unibet. William Hill.


Online Gaming Operator of the Year

Cherry Casino. LeoVegas. Mr Green. Mecca Bingo. Rational Group.


Socially Responsible Operator of the Year Online

bwin.party Digital Entertainment PLC. Mr Green. Rank Group. Rational Group. RAY. Sky Betting & Gaming. Unibet.


Slot Provider/Supplier Product of the Year

Bally Technologies. Casino Technology. GTECH. IGT. Net Entertainment. Play’n GO. Playtech. WMS.


Slots Operator of the Year (Online)

Casumo. Jackpotjoy Casino. LeoVegas. Mecca Bingo. Mr Green. Redcorp (7Red).


Technology Provider/Supplier

BetConstruct. Bit8. Continent 8 Technologies. CORE Gaming Limited. Iforium Limited. Net Entertainment. Odobo. SafeCharge. TCS John Huxley.